A Surprise At Hyderabad Airport.

Tooth Truth Roopa Vikesh
2 min readJul 29, 2021
Empty middle seats on the Indigo airplane.

So we’re on the flight, and we land safely at Hyderabad.

Fancy lounge, hot food, all for free. My mum would have loved this place.

Then my dad’s credit card guy walks up to us at Transfers, and offers us a free lounge for the duration of our wait!

I couldn’t help but remember the great story of Carrie in the lounge in Melbourne, was it? By Britni Pepper . I looked at the spa longingly, but we didn’t have enough time.

We did get a great meal and a yum drink, too.

Photo of me at the bar! Whoo hoo, is that my first drink?

Don’t ask me what’s in it, for the minute I sipped it I realized it was loaded with sugar and off-limits for me.

Ha! Who am I kidding? I asked the barkeep to help me take a picture in front of the bar so that I could fool my husband into thinking I had had a drink.

How scandalous, a good chaste Indian woman drinking, when she’s supposed to be on a trip to take her father, who has heart trouble, to the famous Dr. Cherian’s hospital in Chennai.

--

--

Tooth Truth Roopa Vikesh

I don’t just create smiles, I inspire them! Dentist, mom—Jamshedpur, India.